laun.blogg.se

Create 3d text in inkscape
Create 3d text in inkscape








create 3d text in inkscape create 3d text in inkscape

But why limit yourself to the few 3-D fonts out there, when you can create your own 3-D effect with any font?Īs is my habit lately, I’ll be doing this tutorial in good ol’ Inkscape, primarily because it’s free, and there are versions for Mac, PC, and Linux. So hopefully, that should cover almost all of you.īecause this is a really cool technique, I’ve chosen the word WHOA. (I also like WHOA because it has straight lines, angled lines, and curved lines. When you get the text the size you want, then it’s time to transform it from editable text into a vector object. The first step is using Path > Object to Path. Next up, you’ll want to ungroup the letters. (Doing Object to Path automatically groups everything together.) Ungroup by using Object > Ungroup. If there are any spacing adjustments you want to do, now’s the time. I feel like my A is a little bit too far from my O, so I’ve selected the A individually and nudged it to the left using my left arrow key. Now, select all of your letters and go to Path > Union. This will recombine the individual letters into one object. We’re going to be taxing Inkscape a little bit, so we want to do that with as few objects as possible. Now you’ll have two copies of the exact same thing, one stacked on top of the other. Move the one on the top, and recolor the one on the bottom any color you like.










Create 3d text in inkscape